Halo Wars 2 Awakening the Nightmare Expansion Out Now

Halo Wars 2

Halo Wars 2 has received quite a few significant updates. Along with the Complete Edition releasing today, the base game has also received the new Awakening the Nightmare expansion. Check out the launch trailer for the same below.

Awakening the Nightmare follows Atriox’s Banished as they come upon the Flood. How they survive is anyone’s guess but the expansion does add the Flood as a new playable race for multiplayer along with 5 new campaign missions.

In fact, with the Complete Edition, players can now have 16 different leaders for use in multiplayer. If that’s not your cup of tea, then you can take them into the new co-op tower defense mode Terminus Firefight.

Halo Wars 2: Complete Edition comes with the base game, Season Pass and Awakening the Nightmare. It’s available for both Windows 10 and Xbox One with a free update coming later to support HDR and 4K on the Xbox One X (which is available on PC).

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.